Movie-like travel dreams

I’ve been super busy with work these couple of days and today was my first day back at school. At the same time I was super excited but still a little bit bored as the first days are always just general stuff and not so much learning.

Now I’m trying to catch up with these posts. I feel like I’m slacking even though I have legitimate reasons.

What is your preferred mode of travel?

I love to travel in every way. Depending on where I’m going and how much time I have to spare. But if I’d need to choose my most preferred ones I would say traveling by bus, car or train.

There are just those visual movie-like moments I’m romanticizing, you could picture all the roadtrips with summer breeze, lonely and rainy bus windows in a countryside, rythmic sound of train wheels passing over a rail joints.

I have a fear of flying but it’s one of the cheapest and fastest way to a different countries so i don’t complain. Seeing the clouds and all the buildings makes me extremely excited even when I’m afraid we fall to our deaths.

Cruise ships are always full of people, crowds shopping and drinking alcohol and it makes me anxious, but there is still its own perks. I love watching the waves and being on the deck or sitting by the window just ignoring the other world. Mesmerizing nature. Sailing would be pretty awesome thing to experience even once in a lifetime.

Normally I would go to work either by bus or with my electric scooter. I don’t have my own car as owning one is pretty expensive, at least in Finland and with these fuel prizes probably everywhere in the world.

Leave a comment